080- 22961172, 23392384, 22961174queries@ulcbangalore.com

Courses Offered

Bachelor’s Law Degree

University Law College made a proud and profound beginning with the introduction of Five Year LLB integrated course in 1986-87.

The 5 Year Law Course, leading to B.A. LL.B. is an integrated ten semester law course which is in accordance with the rules laid down by the Bangalore University and the Bar Council of India. Admission is open to any candidate who has cleared his/her 12th standard examination from any recognized Board across India. The students who complete the 10 semesters of the course shall be eligible for the award of B.A., LL.B Degree.

Click here to view the List of Subjects for BA.LLB Course

Click here to download the BA.LLB Syllabus Course

LLM – Master of Laws

The Master degree in Law was started in the year 1960-61 as M.L. Degree course. After becoming part of the Bangalore University in 1976, the P.G. Department of Law has been offering LL.M programme in 5 different branches with an intake of 10 students under the general admission policy laid down by the Government and 2 students per branch under payment seats category with enhanced fees. The LL.M programme in Business Law, Constitutional Law and Legal order, Labour and Capital Law, Environment and Legal Order, and Criminal law has been a story of great success.

LL.M. is offered in the following areas:

  1. Criminal Law(Under Suspension)
  2. Labour and Capital Law
  3. Environment and Legal Order(Under Suspension)
  4. Constitutional Law and Legal Order
  5. Corporate and Commercial Law

Click below to download the LL.M Syllabus with Regulations, 2018.


Nature of Course – Semester Scheme

Duration: 2 Semesters (1 Year)

Eligibility Criteria


Candidates seeking admission to the B.A., LL.B Degree Course shall have successfully completed Pre-University Course or Senior Secondary School Course (‘+2’) or equivalent from a recognised University in India or outside, or from a Senior Secondary Board or equivalent, constituted or recognised by the Union or by a State Government securing in the aggregate, marks not less than 45% (in the case of SC/ST 40%) of the total marks.


Candidates seeking admission to LL.M. Degree under semester scheme should have passed the LL.B. degree from any University recognised by the Bar Council having secured not less than 50% in the aggregate (5% relaxtion for SC/ST, Category I and differently abled candidates in the aggregate of 3 years/5 years LL.B. Degree Examinations conducted by Bangalore University or any other University recognised by UGC leading to the award of LL.B Degree. Mode of selection of candidates is through Entrance Test conducted by the college.



Merit Seats- 60
Payment Seats – 20

A maximum of 60 students will be admitted per class plus 20 students under self-finance scheme.


Merit Seats-24

Payment Seats- 06

Fee Structure

Will be notified soon.