080- 22961172, 23392384, 22961174queries@ulcbangalore.com

Faculty Message

From the Principal, Dean & Chairman’s desk:

I am happy to know that the students of University Law College, Bangalore University, Bangalore have taken the initiative to locate University Law College on the World Wide Web. The students of the ULC have achieved success in various professional activities. This website is an example of the ULC students’ initiative in contribution to the success of the institution. I wish through this website the world is made aware of the various academic activities of the college. Wishing all of them success!


-Prof.Dr. V. Sudesh

                           Principal and Dean, Faculty of Law & Chairman, P.G. Dept. of Studies & Research in Law

From the Professor’s desk: 

University Law College, Bangalore is a friendly, vibrant and highly motivated community that enjoys the reputation of being one of the most respected, admired and aspired law colleges in India. Renowned for inclusivity and an ability to educate people, we understand that the education of young law students is not only a responsibility but also a privilege. The academic curriculum along with extra- curriculum activities is the core around which life at ULC, Bangalore is built. ULC, Bangalore is committed to employing, developing and retaining the very best faculty. I trust that this website will provide you with the sense of the dynamic environment that exists at our college which makes it so special.




-Prof.Dr.Suresh V. Nadagoudar

                      Professor, University Law College 

                      On deputation as Registrar, RDPR University, Gadag (From 14-12-2016)


From Associate Professor’s desk: 

After 66 years, University Law College still stands as an undisputed leader in contributing excellent trial lawyers to the legal fraternity. The student initiative, the most appreciated element in the institution, has helped the college achieve milestones. Our students, who have achieved great heights, are our greatest asset and we take great pride to have nurtured them in the early times. Being a part of this institution from over 25 years, I have witnessed students create history in the legal profession. I wish all the students the best of luck for their future endeavours and for the tough times ahead in life.


                    Faculty of Law(Superannuated w.e.f. May,2016)


Permanent Faculty

1 Prof. Dr. Suresh V. Nadagoudar M.A.,LL.M., Ph.D Professor Labour Law
1 Prof. Dr.V. Sudesh B.A.L,LL.M., Ph.D Professor Labour Law
1 Dr. N. Dasharath B.A.L,LL.M., Ph.D Asst. Professor Labour Law
1 Dr. N.Sathish Gowda B.A.L, LL.M., M.Phil, M.A PGDHRM, PGDMCJ, Ph.D Asst. Professor Constitutional Law & Business Law
1 Dr. Jyothi Vishwanath LL.M.,M.Phil, Ph.D Asst. Professor Mercantile Law
1 Dr. Chandrakanthi L LL.M.,Ph.D Asst. Professor Constitutional Law & Business Law
1 Dr. T. Lingaraju M.P.Ed, Ph.D  Director Physical Education
1 Smt. B G Shivakumari B.A, MLIS, M.Phil Librarian

Guest Faculty : 2017-18(will be notified shortly)