080- 22961172, 23392384, 22961174queries@ulcbangalore.com


The Society of Mooters has been one of the most interactive bodies since the inception of the 1st Moot Court Competition that was organized 22 years ago and today almost 23 years later it still stands strong as one of the foremost student organizations at University Law College.

This year the Society of Mooters is proud to organize the All India Moot Court Competition, 2019. This competition is a National-level event which brings together some of the brightest and the most distinguished minds from across the country. This has created a wonderful opportunity for students and legal fraternity to build a lasting relationship. The competition further distinguishes itself from other such events due to its commitment of ensuring fairness in decision and judgment. The Hon’ble Judges of the High Court of Karnataka preside over the finals of the Moot Court Competition. All of this has made the event achieve an invaluable position among the top Moot Court Competitions of the country.

This year, Society of Mooters has entered its Twenty Third year making it one of the oldest Moot Court Competitions in India, yet going strong by stimulating legal minds across India and has come up with the ‘All India Moot Court Competition, 2019’ which promises to achieve its basic aim of providing legal minds to express and discuss their opinions on different facets of law.

The All India  Moot Court Competition, ULC is held at the University Law College, Jnanabharathi Campus, Bangalore University, Bangalore, Karnataka in the month of March this year.

The 23rd edition of the Moot Court Competition is being held at the aforementioned venue. The moot problem, the rules of the competition and the tentative schedule are available on this website.


President - Ganesh Sagar A.N.

Vice President - Shashanth Naik.K

General Secretary - Chayank M.N.K

Joint General Secretary - Rajiv Ranjan Dunda 

Chief Convenor - Amogh .P.Gubbi 

Convenor - Sachin Sharma 

Co – Convenor -  Aishwarya J. 

Co – Convenor - Kavyashree B.S. 

Co – Convenor - Sanjana S.

Co – Convenor - Shilpa .G